What's New: API Release October 2018



We are pleased to announce some important changes and services in this month's release...

New service endpoints

We have exposed 4 new endpoints related to Global Employees for our Customers and Partners to consume:

  • International Employees (/personnel/v1/international-employees) - This API lists employees who are entered into the system as an international employee. It contains their national ID information and user defined fields. It is a good starting point to gather employees as it has a country parameter
     
  • Global Employee Direct Deposit (/personnel/v1/employee-global-banks) - This API would pull global direct deposit information. In ultimate this is stored separate from the US employee direct deposit information.
     
  • Global Employee Localization (/personnel/v1/employee-global-localization-elements) - This will be pulling employee specific localization information from Platform Configuration similar to GPI that have the field name starting with GBLPAY
     
  • Global Employee Payments and Deductions (/personnel/v1/employee-pay-deduction-elements ) - Payment and deduction information that is assigned to global pay group and pay schedules. Separate from US Employee Earnings and Deductions

We also added 4 new endpoints for US/Global employees:

  • Employee Education (/personnel/v1/employee-education) - This will provide education information for all employees Global and US
     
  • Employee Job History (/personnel/v1/employee-job-history-details) - Job history information for all employees. Global and US
     
  • Employee National Documents (/personnel/v1/national-documents) - This would provide national documents that are assigned to an employee or contacts. This API pulls all employees not exclusively Global employees
     
  • Employee Contracts (/personnel/v1/employee-contract-details) - Contract data assigned to employees. Global and US


Additional fields added to existing endpoints:

  • Compensation Details Enhancement (/personnel/v1/compensation-details) - Compensation and pay group related information. US and Global
     
  • Employment Details Enhancement (/personnel/v1/employment-details) - Details related to an employees employment data within a company. Job,Org,Location, etc... US and Global
     
  • Person Details Enhancement (/personnel/v1/person-details) - details on a person that is shared across companies. US and Global

Tags